Women’s Issues- Pregnancy

Hi Ladies! I was looking over my last post on this subject WARNING!! “Girl Talk” and at the end I said I’d try and address pregnancy in a future post. After much consideration, I’ve decided not to do so. The liability is more than I’m willing to take on at this time. There are numerous prepping websites and blogs where this is covered, I’ll leave the liability to them. I won’t even offer suggestions on which ones I think are good or not, I’ll leave it to you to decide that. Only you can decide what information seems “right” to you and who you feel you can trust.

I will say this: women have been having babies since there have been females walking or crawling on this planet. It’s only been in the last 100 years or so that we’ve been taught not to trust our bodies or listen to them. We’ve been told/taught that we need to have medical intervention in order for our bodies to do what they were designed to do. I call “Bullshit” to that. If you are healthy with a reasonable level of fitness your body should be able to handle this process just fine. Will there be exceptions to that? Yes, there always has been and there always will be. But, for the majority of women, if you just stop interfering with your body’s natural processes you’ll be amazed at what your body can do. It will be uncomfortable and messy, but well worth every second of that when you’re holding your baby in your arms for the first time.

 

Leave a Reply

